是否存在任何特殊因素,可影响聚乙烯管材试运转时的测试程序?

是的。遵循正确的启用程序非常重要,这样可避免对管道的性能得出错误的结论。

在试车程序中,影响聚乙烯管材测试的因素包括:温度变化;管道中存留的空气量和聚乙烯管材的蠕变特征。不考虑这些因素会导致得出错误的测试结果。

由于聚乙烯管材的热量扩散系数相对较高,在启用程序中,必须将温度的变化控制到最低水平。为确保安全和最大程度地减小温度变化,建议在测试前回填沟槽。在开启期间,可打开关键接头以便检查。

在进行静水压测试时,必须在测试前排出管道中的所有空气。可使用清管或重力填充技术填充管道。如果使用重力填充,需要安装出口孔,以便在高位排放存留的空气以及在低位排出所有的水。

测试压力适用于聚乙烯管道,管材将因材料的蠕变特征而膨胀。这将导致压力下降或需要‘填满'系统以维持所需的压力。在聚乙烯管材的测试程序中,应留有一段的时间,等待管材稳固;或提供一个方法,以计算因管材膨胀而导致的压力下降的幅度,以区分由于泄漏导致的压力下降。否则,便会获得错误的测试结果,因为无法确定压力的下降是由于管材膨胀还是实际发生泄漏。

当对管材施加负荷时,管材会发生膨胀,这对于塑料材料而言属正常现象,并不表明材料不合格。

Created Sunday 08 February 2009


TOP

Are there any special factors that affect the testing procedures when commissioning PE pipe?

Yes. It is important to follow the correct commissioning procedures in order to avoid false conclusions on the performance of the pipeline.

Factors that affect the testing of PE pipe during commissioning procedures are: temperature variations; the amount of trapped air in the pipeline and the creep characteristic of PE pipe. Failure to take these into account can lead to false test results.

Due to the relatively high co-efficient of thermal expansion of PE pipe it is essential that variations in temperature be minimised during the commissioning procedure. It is recommended, both for safety and to minimise temperature variation, that the trench is backfilled prior to testing. It may be allowable to leave critical joints open to allow for inspection during commissioning.

When carrying out hydrostatic testing it is essential that all air is removed from the pipeline prior to testing. The pipe can be filled using either pigging or gravity fed techniques. If gravity filling is to be used it may be necessary to install tapping's at high points to vent trapped air and at low points to enable all the water to be removed.

As the test pressure is applied to a PE pipeline, the pipe will expand due to the creep characteristics of the material. This will result in a drop of pressure or require the system to be ‘topped up' to maintain the required pressure. The test procedure for PE pipe must include a period of time to allow the pipe to stabilise or should include a method whereby the pressure drop due to pipe expansion is calculated to discriminate from the pressure drop from leakage. If this is not done false test results will be obtained because it will not be possible to determine whether any loss of pressure is due to the expansion of the pipe or to real leakage.

This expansion of the pipe when load is applied is normal behaviour for a plastic material and is not an indication of failure.

Created Sunday 08 February 2009


TOP