不同的方法分别适用于哪些情况?

熔接可用于连接直径为63毫米或更宽的管材和管件。但是,连接直径更宽的管材更为常用。对于盘管直管来说,熔接同等适用。只有通称直径相同的管材和管件才可用熔融对接连接。

在使用传统明开槽技术进行的新安装中,可采用熔接的方法。此外,由于熔接的剖面低,十分适合在用不开槽技术进行的安装中使用;例如内衬管法爆管法定向钻进法等。

熔接也可用于制造一系列管件、弯头、三通、异径管等。

电熔


电熔常用于连接直径最大为250毫米的管材,但不存在任何技术上限。虽然如此,但此方法最常用于连接直径较小的管材,原因是管件直径越大,成本越高。电熔对盘管直管同等适用,而且可借助合适的管件连接不同通称直径和SDR的管材。
电熔是传统明开槽安装和维修作业的最常用方法。电熔可藉鞍形管件或三通,为现有聚乙烯总管添加新功能,但它不太适合不开槽安装或修复方法,因为管件可凸出管外。

电熔管件适用于一系列形式;如直管接头、弯头、三通、封端、异径管、鞍形管件和修理管件。

机械

在上述两种熔合方法均不适用的情况下,可采用机械组装进行连接。在连接聚乙烯管材和其它材料管材,或将聚乙烯管材连接到其它材料制成的阀门或类似附件上时,最常用采用这种机械组装的方法。

用于供气网络的机械管件拥有一个内部支架,可避免管材发生徐变进而导致漏气。燃气行业中的大多数终端用途明确要求使用无弹性密封圈的机械管件,一般通过将聚乙烯管材与管件本体或加固件压紧进行密封。

Created Sunday 08 February 2009


TOP

Under what circumstances are the different methods used?

Butt fusion
Butt fusion can be used for jointing pipes and fittings 63mm diameter and larger. However it is most commonly used for larger diameter pipes. Butt fusion jointing is equally suited to bothcoiled andstraight pipe lengths. Only pipes and fittings of the same nominal diameter may be butt fused.

Butt fusion can be used in new installations using traditional open cut trenching techniques. Additionally due to the low profile of the butt joint it is ideal for use in trenchless technology installations;sliplining , pipe bursting, directional drilling, etc.

Butt fusion can also be used to fabricate a range of fittings, bends, tees, reducers, etc.

Electrofusion
Electrofusion is most commonly used for jointing pipes up to 250mm diameter but there is no technical upper limit. It is nevertheless most commonly used for smaller diameter pipes because the cost of fittings increases with diameter. Electrofusion is equally suited to both coiled and straight pipe lengths, and can be used to joint pipes of different nominal diameters and SDR's using suitable fittings.
Electrofusion is most commonly used in conventional open cut trenching installation, and in repair works. It is also used for adding new services to existing PE mains by means of saddle fittings or tees. It is less well suited to trenchless installation or rehabilitation methods because the fittings protrude on the outside of the pipe.

Electrofusion fittings are available in a range of forms; they may be straight connectors, bends, tees, stop ends, reducers, saddle fittings and repair fittings.

Mechanical
Mechanical assembly is used for jointing where neither fusion method is suitable. Most commonly this is when PE and other pipe materials are being connected, or when PE pipe is connected to valves or similar appurtenances made from other materials.

Mechanical fittings used in gas networks will have an internal support to avoid creep of the pipe which can lead to leakage. Most end uses in the gas industry specify mechanical fittings without elastomeric seals, tightness is achieved by compression of the PE pipe to the fitting body or stiffener.

Created Sunday 08 February 2009


TOP